Beyond the Gate: Look Down

This gallery is a little different from normal. I decided to do a small two part photo series where I changed up what I have been photographing. Firstly, I wanted to push myself to move outside of my own garden for some photos, hence beyond the gate, and instead of just looking around and snapping photos, I wanted to look down and not just photograph what is in my usual straight line of sight. I thought I could get some interesting shots by trying to only look down and focus on what exists below. It was a fun little challenge to change up my perspective, and it reminded me that I can search out new things and try something new even within the same old hobbies. So here are some images where I did just that.

Leave a Reply

