My New Comic: Blooming

Wow, so I finally did it! I started drawing my own comic series, something that was on my summer bucket list but that I’ve wanted to do for a while now and beyond just the summer. I’ve begun uploading my comics to Tapas, which is a popular comic site. I am still getting used to the drawing apps I’ve been using and creating the comics, so they may be a bit rough, but I am really enjoying drawing them and relaying a story. I have published two so far, and it seems that I’ve gotten onto a schedule of posting twice a month, but like my blog, it’s been a really casual thing. I’m trying to focus on enjoying it, just like I want to focus on enjoying blogging. Once it becomes an obligation or a chore, it really loses its charm, and I don’t want that to happen. So I’m just taking it one day at a time, and know my posting may be a bit rocky, especially at the start. You can click here to see Blooming, and below I’ve included the completed drawings that I gave a sneak peak of in one of my previous posts🙂

SketchSealSketchFoxComicFlowerComicNat

 

Leave a Reply

